We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)


Bretherton, Croston, Mawdesley & Ulnes Walton

  • These four villages which, whilst being part of the South Ribble parliamentary constituency, are in the local government area covered by Chorley Borough Council.

  • This coming May, Chorley Borough will be introducing new ward boundaries so all council seats will be contested with 3 members in each ward.

  • Our four villages will form a new ward: Croston & Mawdesley and will also include part of Euxton west of the West Coast main railway line which is part of the Chorley Constituency.

  • The election of the three councillors for the new ward will take place on 7th May this year and we are planning nominate candidates for all three vacancies.

  • Historically, John Pigott was a Bretherton Parish Councillor for 2007 until 2015 holding the position of Chairman twice.

Local contact: John Pigott

Phone: 01772 601455, Mobile: 07946 880281, Email: john.pigott@btopenworld.com